1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How do I connect to my locked home network?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alydar2, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. alydar2

    alydar2 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011

    Jun 25, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Samsung Galaxy Indulge

    I've got three laptops connected to my home network. I've entered the requested security code and have had no problem getting on.

    However, I don't know to unlock the padlock on my Samsung Galaxy Indulge. I can't get into my own home network.
    Any ideas how to do this?

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ciper

    ciper Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    368
    83
    53
    Open settings
    Choose wireless & networks
    Choose Wi-Fi settings
    Click the network name
    Say yes when it asks to connect
    Type the key in the box
    Press connect
    It will show up as "remembered" then quickly switch to "connected" when the correct key is entered.
     
    alydar2 likes this.
  3. alydar2

    alydar2 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011

    Jun 25, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Open settings
    Choose wireless & networks
    Choose Wi-Fi settings
    Click the network name
    Say yes when it asks to connect
    Type the key in the box
    Press connect
    It will show up as "remembered" then quickly switch to "connected" when the correct key is entered.

    I thought that was the way to do it and I've done that. The problem is the box never appears.

    I've also gone under Network Settings: Manage Networks
    and Network Settings: Advanced

    and have not been able how to figure it out.

    *Note, that box has appeared previously at other locations. For example, whenever I stay at the Hard Rock Hotel I have no problem logging in via that box.

    :::scratching head:::
     
  4. alydar2

    alydar2 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011

    Jun 25, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    Ciper,

    Just for the hell of it unplugged both the modem and router, waited a minute then reconnected them.

    I'm now able to access my home network via the Indulge.

    Thanks for your help.
     
  5. ciper

    ciper Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011

    Mar 31, 2011
    368
    83
    53
    How weird. Im glad you were able to figure it out eventually
     

Share This Page

Loading...