1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How do I do a screenshot?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Trexgbg, Aug 24, 2016.

  1. Trexgbg

    Trexgbg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016

    Aug 24, 2016
    7
    1
    16
    Male
    I am trying to figure out how to do a screenshot, have anyone figured that out?
     

    Advertisement

  2. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,934
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,934
    6,465
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Try holding down Volume Down & Power.
     
    slimbobaggins likes this.
  3. slimbobaggins

    slimbobaggins Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010

    Aug 4, 2010
    172
    16
    78
    VA
    Yup ^ that's the standard android screenshot method. (At least on the vanilla AOSP-ish phones)
     
  4. Trexgbg

    Trexgbg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016

    Aug 24, 2016
    7
    1
    16
    Male
    When I tried it first I failed..... But with some better approach it is working!

    Thank you!
     
    dontpanicbobby likes this.
  5. dontpanicbobby

    dontpanicbobby Android Expert
    Rank:
     #14
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    10,934
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    10,934
    6,465
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Always glad to help.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...