1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

How do I get rid of this

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Hqvpc, Jan 14, 2016.

1. Hqvpc

Hqvpc Lurker

I am new to the forums and somewhat unfamiliar with how they work but have often found helpful information on this site.

I have a Galaxy s5 and there is an annoying app thing happening when I swipe my finger across the screen. It is some sort of advertising page. I would like to remove it or turn it off but I have no idea what it is called. I included a picture with this post, hopefully one of you tech-savy gents can help me out.
    I am sorry if tbis is posted in the wrong place, Im still learning.

Attached Files:

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. SavageRobot

SavageRobot Android Expert

Do you have a custom launcher or just using the stock Touchwiz? If you haven't installed after market launcher have a look in settings>apps scroll across to running. Is there anything in the running tab that looks like it might be the culprit?

Hqvpc and tube517 like this.
  3. Hqvpc

Hqvpc Lurker

Thanks for the help. I went to settings and found nothing of that nature running but in the settings I swiped the screen and it did not show up as it normally would. Instead, a message asking "would you like to disable Iswipe when in settings?" Popped up. Turns out is was actually one of the many annoying features that the Clean Master app installs. I just deleted the whole thing but I am sure that I could have just disabled that particular feature.
    Thanks for the help!

electricpete and androidmachine like this.
  4. SavageRobot

SavageRobot Android Expert

Yeah a lot of those ROM cleaners and memory / battery managers are more trouble than they are worth. They will more often cause problems and slow down and drain battery.