1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How do I get the weather to show on home page clock

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mslisaj, May 11, 2010.

  1. mslisaj

    mslisaj Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    367
    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010

    Feb 11, 2010
    367
    6
    36
    Mechanic
    Klamath Falls, Oregon
    I am using Damage controls new 2.08.1 Rom and I have it working pretty good now. But I can't figure out how to get the weather on the stock flip clock. I want to use my current location.
    Help is always appreciated.

    Lisa
     

    Advertisement

  2. lopezpm

    lopezpm Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    218
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    218
    26
    43
    Garden City, MI
    To get it to show your current location, this might be overkill but....
    1. Menu-->Setting-->Location-->Turn on "Use Wireless Networks"
    2. Menu-->Setting-->Privacy-->Click "Use My Location"
    3. When you add the widget select "Current City"
    Now if you don't want the current location to change when it updates and you have moved location, turn off the above settings and it will only update your city. Someone might have a different way but this works for me.
     
  3. shiner-bock-beer

    shiner-bock-beer Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010

    Feb 6, 2010
    78
    16
    18
    Sales
    Cave Creek, AZ
    The Weatherbug app is well worth the few bucks. Put a widget on your homepage.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...