1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How Do I Install Vodafone Software/Firmware on My HTC Desire?

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by O-LAmdroid, May 28, 2011.

  1. O-LAmdroid

    O-LAmdroid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    294
    6
    56
    Student
    Woking, EN
    I recently just bought a HTC Desire, which is unlocked but has 3 software/firmware on it (e.g., it has the 3 logo at as the start up page, 3 apps, etc.) and I'd like tow know how and where to get Vodafone software/firmware installed on it to make it look Vodafone exclusive. Any help appreciated, thanks...
     

    Advertisement

  2. Usta

    Usta Android Expert
    Rank:
     #54
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    2,585
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    2,585
    1,375
    433
    The Netherlands
    Welcome to Android Forums.
    What you are asking involves replacing phone's firmware. You will get the best help if you post this in HTC Desire Rooting section: Desire - All Things Root - Android Forums
     
    james27007 likes this.
  3. O-LAmdroid

    O-LAmdroid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    294
    6
    56
    Student
    Woking, EN
    Thanks for the welcome and the answer...
     
  4. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    Hey welcome to Android Forums!

    Your request is a bit odd, most people want rid of Operator crap ;)

    Good luck anyway :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...