1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How do I load new ringtone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mojomojo, Sep 1, 2010.

  1. mojomojo

    mojomojo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    100
    14
    38
    So I managed to use Google Docs to download my ringtone to my SD card.
    How do I get it on the list of ringtones to select?
    Should I download it directly into a certain file?
    I cant connect to my computer yet.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mojomojo

    mojomojo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    100
    14
    38
    I figured it out WITHOUT being able to connect to a computer.
    I just copied into media/audio/notifications/ringtones
    (I had to create the last file"ringtones")
    You dont need a computer to do it.
    Then it shows up amongst the list of stock ringtones.

     
  3. bshelman

    bshelman Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010

    Oct 12, 2010
    2
    0
    5

    Open the file in the music player and select the options button and "use as ringtone". Now when you go to change your default ringtone in your phone setting the file will be listed.
     
  4. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,479
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    You're looking for advice/support rather than offering a Tip or Trick, so I moved your question to the Support and Troubleshooting area for you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...