1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How do I remove cm7?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by barkjohn10, Jan 17, 2012.

  1. barkjohn10

    barkjohn10 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012

    Jan 17, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Okay I bought the Motorola triumph off of eBay and it came with cm7. I cant activate my phone with cm7 on it. So I need it removed and I have no idea how to remove it. Please help I am in tears, every time I try to reset it, the cm7 wont leave! Help me
     

    Advertisement

  2. agentc13

    agentc13 Daleks Über Alles
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    7,916
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    7,916
    5,482
    923
    Skaro
  3. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Don't cry there's lots of people here to help :D. Follow this link and download the "100% stock nandroid backup and
    (If it isn't there create the folders), then reboot into recovery (cm7 has a recovery option when you reboot select that or power off then hold the volume up and down and power on), you should boot into CWM scroll down (using the volume down key), to backup/restore select using the menu softkey, scroll down to restore and selct, then select what should be the only option if not select Stock_Triumph_1980-01-06.00.00.34 it will then restore a backup you can then go back and reboot or just do a battery pull and power on, but make sure it says restore complete.
     
    barkjohn10 likes this.
  4. barkjohn10

    barkjohn10 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012

    Jan 17, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Thank you very much, but I have one problem.....my computer wont reconize my phone????
     
  5. barkjohn10

    barkjohn10 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012

    Jan 17, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    I followed the link, downloaded the "100% stock nandroid backup" but I am stuck! How do I download it to my computer? I am using mac osx 10.5.Thank you soo soo much, really, I appreciate it:)
     
  6. johnburtjab

    johnburtjab Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011

    Sep 6, 2011
    27
    3
    16
  7. Cheechmo

    Cheechmo Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011

    Dec 11, 2011
    81
    31
    23
    Tacoma, WA
    If you have an SD card reader, you can use that to put the necessary files on your card.
     
  8. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    Is it taking you to the mediafire site? If so that's good. It should say preparing download or something like that and then a "download" should appear and you can click that and the download should start.

    Also make sure when you connect your phone to your computer you turn on usb storage on, on your phone (a notification that says usb connected should appear just click it, then click "turn on usb storage") I don't know exactly how the storage system is set up on Macos... Maybe go to computer or their equivalent of computer...
     
  9. barkjohn10

    barkjohn10 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012

    Jan 17, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    It worked! Thank you all! Especially you mark12868 ....Now could somebody give me a link on how to root the triumph to 2.3
     
  10. marc12868

    marc12868 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,460
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011

    Oct 19, 2011
    2,460
    850
    213
    Male
    Tier 2 Tech Support @ At&t
    Spokane Valley, Washington
    No problem and its a "c" not a "k" just saying :p. Here's a guide on how to do it... You can skip the CWM since you already have it, then you can choose either miui, cm7, or cm7-tg-reloaded. It's pretty easy you can make a backup if you want to or not. But just do a factory reset, wipe cache, then advanced>wipe dalvik cache, then go back and flash the rom as well as gapps (unless its Miui it already has it).
     
  11. MurugaDas

    MurugaDas Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    57
    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010

    Dec 30, 2010
    57
    3
    16
    Hello I believe you bought the phone off me, "Jaimahakali" anyways this forum has a wealth of information and if you any questions we are to help :)
     
  12. shmackshmack

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2011

    Dec 9, 2011
    432
    111
    68
    Los Angeles
    dont root the stock rom your on now, leave it alone, it will cause you less headaches.

    just install one of the many great roms here.

    CM7 rom is built on android 2.3 and has a lot of new additions that stock android doesnt have, try going to that first.
     

Share This Page

Loading...