1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How do I root a factory reset driod eris?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by phantasm53, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. phantasm53

    phantasm53 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Most of the forum topics I've went through (on this site & others) suggest that I have to use the phone in some way to root. Others make use of a computer but still require that the phone is working.

    I got my Droid Eris from a friend after I had to pawn my G2 :(. But in order to download new apps from market it needed to be synced with my google account. Which it could not because his account was. So like an idiot, I factory reset the phone, not knowing I would need to call verizon with service just to cut the phone back on (failure).

    Now I want to root it so I can make some use of it. I cant access any part of the phone right now to even begin rooting conventionally. Can ANYONE (whos not an idiot like me) help me out???
     

    Advertisement

  2. doogald

    doogald Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #44
    Points:
    483
    Posts:
    6,694
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    6,694
    1,929
    483
    I've never tried this procedure, but I suppose that it's worth a shot:

    http://androidforums.com/eris-suppo...help-getting-pass-activation.html#post1991633

    I'm not sure what happens if you do this without phone service, though, when it restarts.
     
    bberryhill0 and phantasm53 like this.
  3. phantasm53

    phantasm53 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2011

    Sep 8, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Damn that was AWESOME! Thanks doogald!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...