1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How do I set up a sim lock?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Gotte, Dec 13, 2009.

  1. Gotte

    Gotte Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    I've found the place in the settings "Set up sim card lock", and I assumed you just put a number in, but I did that and it said the number was wrong. I now have 2 attempts left, or so it says. How do you set up a lock so you have to input a number when you start the phone.

    THanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,551
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,551
    16,993
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    All SIMs have a default PIN, so you'll have to find that out from your service provider. If you then enter that, you'll be able to change it to whatever you wish.
     
  3. Gotte

    Gotte Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    Ahh, thanks for that. Another call to T-mobile, then.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...