1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How do I "test" a new profile?

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by BadeMillsap, Aug 12, 2013.

  1. BadeMillsap

    BadeMillsap Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013

    Jul 15, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    Sorry if this is very obvious ... new to Tasker ... I have what I gather is the "new" UI (4.xxx) ... and in all of the online tutorial videos they indicate a "play" or "test" key you can press to test the profile you are working on - but they are showing a UI I don't have ... in the new UI I can't figure out how to do that .. :eek:

    Is there such a thing? Is it right in front of me???
     

    Advertisement

  2. KitWasHere

    KitWasHere Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    109
    39
    53
    Triangle in bottom left corner
     
  3. BadeMillsap

    BadeMillsap Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013

    Jul 15, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    Well I appreciate the response but I don't see a triangle in ll corner... Just the home screen icon... I have beginner mode off
     
  4. KitWasHere

    KitWasHere Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013

    Mar 31, 2013
    109
    39
    53
    Bottom left corner in the task you are testing
     
  5. BadeMillsap

    BadeMillsap Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013

    Jul 15, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    Ahhh... In TASK... I see. I was looking for a way to test the whole PROFILE w/o setting it "on". Thank you for the response.
     

Share This Page

Loading...