1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How do I turn of Data Roaming?

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by CinnamonXV, Jan 6, 2012.

  1. CinnamonXV

    CinnamonXV Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    10
    0
    35
    For some reason my phone says I'm roaming but im sitting at home..
    If they're any Canadians here im on Fido im using an unlocked phone
    I'm on 2.3.4 But i cant seem to find an option :S

    EDIT*
    How can i put it to manual scan aswell?
     

    Advertisement

  2. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    15,149
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    15,149
    4,822
    1,108
    Male
    Roaming
    Menu>settings>wireless and network>mobile network>data roaming>uncheck

    Scan
    Menu>settings>wireless and network>mobile network>network operators>choose network
     
    Granite1 likes this.
  3. CinnamonXV

    CinnamonXV Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    10
    0
    35
    Uh... Data roaming does not show up D: and When im on Network operators i only have Search Networks Select automatically :/
     
  4. CinnamonXV

    CinnamonXV Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    10
    0
    35
    Anyone? D:
    Are they any ROMs i can flash to get these opinions?
     

Share This Page

Loading...