1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General How do I upgrade RC29 to RC30++? Does anyone have a working RC30 DL link?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vljt221, Feb 1, 2010.

  1. vljt221

    vljt221 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    I downgraded my RC33 to RC29 to hactivate through wifi now I want to upgrade back to RC33 but can't find a working download anywhere. All the links are broken or down.

    Can I update through my phone on WIFI?

    Please help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. vljt221

    vljt221 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    30 views no answers? come on guys..
     
  3. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    185
    3
    36
    Toronto
    See this thread. Didn't check if they still work though. Next time perform a backup. It can save you in a situation like this, or sometimes worse situations ;)
    BTW why do you want to go back to RC33?
     
  4. vljt221

    vljt221 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    which thread?

    I am new to the G1 board. The phone is originated for my GF. I had to activate it on wifi through RC29. That was fail on my part for not backing up.

    RC29 don't have APNdroid in market. No touch screen keyboard and other features.
     
  5. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    185
    3
    36
    Toronto
    Sorry you need to dl rc30 first
     
  6. vljt221

    vljt221 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    Yeah, been looking for hours for a working RC30 to download. Thanks for your help anyways, appreciate it. :)
     
  7. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    185
    3
    36
    Toronto
    My bad I didn't include the link the first time I posted. It's there now. Download rc30 first though
     
  8. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    185
    3
    36
    Toronto
  9. vljt221

    vljt221 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    Hi thanks, just booted it and it works.

    How do you know if it is RC33 instead of RC29 just by the activation screen?
     
  10. damnmad

    damnmad Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    185
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    185
    3
    36
    Toronto
    I'm not sure I've never tried T-Mobile's builds, but see Settings>About phone
    If not there, go into fastboot (dial+power on)
    Don't know for sure though
     
  11. vljt221

    vljt221 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010

    Jan 30, 2010
    22
    1
    16
    Does anyone have a working link to download RC33?
     
  12. Swizz

    Swizz Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    730
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008

    Nov 10, 2008
    730
    95
    78
    Portland, OR
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...