1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How do you enable swype?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by artvandalay22222, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. artvandalay22222

    artvandalay22222 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    268
    26
    43
    DETROIT MI!
    Just got my captivate, but I cant figure it out!

    I hit the button in bottom left that looks like a gear and I have 4 options- but none are swype.

    I cant figure it out.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Pinetree09

    Pinetree09 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    40
    4
    16
    Texas
    settings>locale and text> set default keyboard
     
    jmreed97 and artvandalay22222 like this.
  3. Regalicious

    Regalicious Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010

    Jul 1, 2010
    127
    20
    38
    You can also longpress the text box (e.g. in Messaging) and tap Input Methods
     

Share This Page

Loading...