1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How do you install SetCPU?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by heyjoojoo, Aug 18, 2010.

  1. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    203
    1
    56
    I have downloaded zipped files before and not sure how to access them...
     

    Advertisement

  2. tproctor

    tproctor Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    179
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010

    Feb 18, 2010
    179
    29
    43
    R&D Technician
    Pampa, Tx
    Setcpu is an app located in the market unless you got the .apk file from somewhere. If you got the .apk file, put it on your SD card. Use something like Appinstaller from the market. It will bring up all the .apk files that are on your SD card. Choose the Setcpu.apk file and hit install.

    You will need to have an Overclock Kernal flashed to use this though.
     
  3. heyjoojoo

    heyjoojoo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    203
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010

    Jan 23, 2010
    203
    1
    56
    Oh! Where would I get that? I have the KaosFroyo ROM installed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...