1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How do you put Optimus Elite into development mode?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by uh60james, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. uh60james

    uh60james Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012

    Sep 15, 2012
    4
    1
    6
    I am trying to get the Optimus Elite to be recognized by LGNPST. On an Optimus V you could type ##port# and enter your MSL and enter development mode, this doesn't appear to work on the Elite. Any ideas on how to connect to LGNPST and/or enter development mode?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ktb83

    ktb83 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    653
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    653
    212
    93
    Are you looking for DIAG mode?

    ##DIAG#
     
  3. HaTrEd360

    HaTrEd360 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,363
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2012

    Aug 18, 2012
    1,363
    167
    143
    Male
    You dial the code as the guy above me mentioned, and enter your MSL. There was a way to get into it and enable DIAG mode tho without using your MSL. Also once you enable DIAG mode you will need to conmect your phone and let the new DIAG Drivers install.
     

Share This Page

Loading...