1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How do you update roaming without *228?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rcyphermd, Mar 20, 2011.

  1. rcyphermd

    rcyphermd Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #202
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    822
    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2009

    Oct 14, 2009
    822
    57
    78
    I understand you cannot use *228 on the thunderbolt. How do you update roaming towers?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jeramykeith

    jeramykeith Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    66
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    66
    4
    16
    Fiber/Broadband/Engineer
    Laguna Hills, CA
    yous houldnt have to, with the sim card now, i would think
     
  3. Nidisa

    Nidisa Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    143
    4
    56
    VZ tech support told me that the LTE network does it automatically....no need to manually update.
     
  4. redraider1

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,532
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    1,532
    195
    143
    Even if you're not in a LTE area?
     
  5. Yellow Snowman

    Yellow Snowman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    344
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011

    Mar 16, 2011
    344
    40
    43
    sim card, it does it automatically. thats all you need to know.
     
  6. willdogs

    willdogs Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    665
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    665
    211
    113
    If I am not mistaken, the SIM card if for both 3G and 4G.

    So they both should be updated via SIM card

    If you look inside the SIM card packaging you received with your phone, it states DO NOT use *228 plain as day.
     

Share This Page

Loading...