1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

how do you update to froyo on a mac?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cool_kyle_3000, Feb 24, 2011.

  1. cool_kyle_3000

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    40
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    40
    2
    16
    ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ibryant04

    ibryant04 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    6
    0
    5
    I'm wanting to know the same thing
     
  3. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,475
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

  4. Rootmepls

    Rootmepls Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011

    Jan 22, 2011
    264
    29
    43
    NorCal
    I would run Windows with Parallels or Bootcamp if I was a Mac user.
     
  5. Xpcgamer

    Xpcgamer Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010

    Nov 30, 2010
    37
    6
    16
    Project Mgr
    S.Fla
    This is how I did it. I ran Windows 7 Ultimate in Boot Camp and upgraded that way.
     
  6. yahoowizard

    yahoowizard Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    298
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    298
    11
    38
    I'm guessing there's nothing for Ubuntu either?
     
  7. digitaldroid

    digitaldroid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010

    Aug 18, 2010
    39
    1
    16
    You cant I had to use a PC at work to update......ewwww at PC's
     
  8. NJR

    NJR Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    157
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    157
    23
    38
    Yup and you are going to have the same issue if trying to update the Aria later in the week. For some reason the Android OEM's are not supporting Mac... hmmm wonder if it has something to do with that little rivalry between those two popular OS's ...
     
  9. yybb

    yybb Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010

    Sep 28, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    try using a Virtual Machine software, such as VMware
     

Share This Page

Loading...