1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How exactly do I take a screenshot?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by KayeNg, Jan 11, 2012.

  1. KayeNg

    KayeNg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012

    Jan 10, 2012
    8
    0
    5
    I've seen videos and read articles about how to take screenshots by pressing the home button and the back button at the same time. I've tried it repeatedly but failed.

    What am I missing?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Marcha

    Marcha Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    249
    48
    63
    Netherlands
    Hello,
    Galaxy Ace has a different method now. Although you have to try several times. Press home button + on/off button, wait just a little, then release both of them at the same time. Notice: most of the time Task Manager will pop up, that's not what you want. You have to be a little lucky to be successful, at least patient until you got a screenshot. And don't press the home button until it vibrates, because then you'll be sure to get the Task Manager. I manage to get the screenshot every now and then.
     
  3. Marcha

    Marcha Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    249
    48
    63
    Netherlands
    Hi again,
    Something I just found on the internet (additional to my earlier post): first press home button until Task Manager appears, then push back button (keep holding the home button). Task Manager will disappear again. Only then press on/off button (still with home button pressed).
     
    dnana and KayeNg like this.
  4. KayeNg

    KayeNg Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012

    Jan 10, 2012
    8
    0
    5
    Thanks Marcha! I wonder why they changed it, the old method was simpler. I also wonder why it isn't in the manual.
     
  5. weepe

    weepe Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    2
    1
    6
    My works this way. Hold back button and then press center button.
     
    v1rus likes this.
  6. Marcha

    Marcha Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    249
    48
    63
    Netherlands
    Hello,
    It seems like different Aces have different methods for screenshots, how weird! I have 2.3.5. Maybe it depends on the Android-version??
     
  7. demented

    demented Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2011

    Dec 29, 2011
    10
    0
    35
    Trinidad & Tobago
    Hi, I have 2.3.4 and to take screen shots its tha back + home button
     
  8. v1rus

    v1rus Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012

    Jan 14, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    I have Android 2.3.3 and it works fine by holding the back button and push home button.
     
  9. SashiX

    SashiX Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011

    Jul 13, 2011
    126
    13
    38
    Male
    Spain
    +1
    Same here, works like a charm. Just don't forget to hold the back button, and not just push it, and then push the back button ;)
     
  10. PJ147

    PJ147 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    457
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011

    Jun 10, 2011
    457
    143
    68
    Male
    Sales
    Hampshire, UK
    Up to android 2.3.4 it was home + back button.
    2.3.5 onwards its power + home
     
  11. steveulent

    steveulent Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2011

    Oct 15, 2011
    41
    4
    16
    Marcha - your method works for me, ta!
     

Share This Page

Loading...