1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How is SenseEXPRESSO?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by parthzzzz, May 12, 2010.

  1. parthzzzz

    parthzzzz Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    25
    0
    35
    Student
    India
    i would like to know how is senseEXPRESSO before i update to it
     

    Advertisement

  2. Elpelco

    Elpelco Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    213
    0
    35
    UK
    Nice, and very fast. Like all 2.1 Roms, there are bugs, BUT Stickman is a great developer, and fixes things as quickly as he can. The ROM is a port from t-mobile, so there are a few things different from regular Hero ROMs, but the differences are negligable, I highly recommend it. Take a look at the thread here to get a better idea: [ROM] [09/05/10] SenseESPRESSO V1.01 [NOW ONLINE]
     
  3. rustynuts

    rustynuts Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    55
    Posts:
    109
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    109
    0
    55
    building preservation
    kent, UK
    I'm finding it nice and slick there's a few things that will get ironed out by stickman over time but all in all its a pretty slick rom
     
  4. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    If it's anything like SlideVillain (which is based on the same thing), it will be awesome :)
     
  5. 02keilj

    02keilj Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    117
    7
    36
    Can anyone post some screenshots of this ROM?
    Does it have working GPS?
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Look at the link Elpelco posted.
     
    parthzzzz likes this.
  7. 02keilj

    02keilj Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    117
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    117
    7
    36
    Sorry, it appears the pictures didnt load for me first time round haha
     
  8. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Does this rom have MMS problems or Voicemail icon issues?
     
  9. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Does it have built in Apps2sd working
     
  10. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
  11. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Flashed it loved the theme, seemed smooth, could not do my full titanium restore as there was a sense backup which kept FC, plus there is no fix for MMS yet, it was nice having a voice mail icon back for 5 mins though...

    Nanding my 5.5 backup..
     
  12. cap8000

    cap8000 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    15
    1
    16
    really loving the look of this just need to know if anyone else is having difficulty adding favourites? also not sur how to change wallpaper and lock screen?
     
  13. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Again, asuming it's like SlideVillain: Press Menu on the home screen and pick MyModes, then Change Your Mode.
     
  14. cap8000

    cap8000 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    15
    1
    16
    thanks ur right although i press my modes and nothing happens? any1 else got the same prob?
     
  15. X-Adz-X

    X-Adz-X Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    45
    0
    15
    Hampshire, England
    Using the new Expresso 2.1 BUILD 4 and im just stuck at the boot screen....

    FAIL ROM
     
  16. X-Adz-X

    X-Adz-X Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    May 3, 2010

    May 3, 2010
    45
    0
    15
    Hampshire, England
    Ok, it's working now. 3G doesn't work, but the ROM is fast and smooth!
     
  17. mez

    mez Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    207
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009

    Sep 16, 2009
    207
    19
    38
    UK
    stickman it some sort of rom developing genius. im finding the rom great, there are a few FC's but all in all its the best 2.1 ive used.

    i havent yet tested the google nav or gps tho. i might get the chance at the weekend.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...