1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General how much ram does this phone have?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dhworph, Feb 14, 2012.

  1. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    I know is supposed to have a gig, but in manage apps it shows a total of 695MB. :eek: what's the deal? Antutu shows that i have a gig...
     

    Advertisement

  2. SolidOrange

    SolidOrange Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,640
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    1,640
    1,599
    313
    Clemson, SC
  3. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    oh wait... when I view system info in antutu it says 695MB too... but after running a benchmark it shows 1090 for RAM.

    Anyone know why the discrepancy? I know it is supposed to have 1GB, and it probably does, but where is the 'missing' ram used?

    I've read on other forum posts that it is reserved for the gpu or system... does anyone know any details about this?
     
  4. dhworph

    dhworph Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    566
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011

    Dec 21, 2011
    566
    63
    78
    Also, why does widgetsoid RAM widget not match up with app manager? It was showing 350MB when I have background processes turned off under developer settings, and after setting it back to standard limit, as the background cached processes built back up, the widgetsoid ram dropped to 290MB once 4 cached processes showed up. ???
     
  5. jamisont

    jamisont Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011

    Dec 17, 2011
    204
    55
    53
    1GB is total memory
    after allocating memories for its hardware parts, i believe that 695mb is shared memory that users can use.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...