1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

How reliable is Pushbullet compared to iMessage? - Pushbullet

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by James328, Sep 19, 2016.

1. James328

Administrator Thread Starter

I'm new to android, coming from an iPhone 6 and using osx day to day, and I was curious how reliable pushbullet is compared to something such as imessage? The ability to send sms from my desktop and keep everything in sync with my mobile was awesome in the Apple ecosphere, and I'm looking for a similar alternative for android. Any thoughts?

2. mikedt

mikedt 你好

It's blocked in China...so can't see me using that one any time soon. I have a Macbook, but I don't use iMessage, nor Facetime.

3. AZgl1500

AZgl1500 Extreme Android User

I would never use a message app that is tied to the manufacturer of the phone, so that rules out iMessage real fast.

I will use WhatsApp which is better anyway. everything is hidden with encryption by default.
    or use Textra or Chomp, both by the same devs and both are stone cold solid in performance.

I prefer Textra

* Textra SMS - Android Apps on Google Play

I have the paid version because believe in helping the devs and getting rid of adverts.

James328 likes this.
  4. Clementine_3

Clementine_3 Extreme Android User
    VIP Member

Pushbullet works really well. I don't use it much anymore but never had an issue with it. I also used MightyText, no complaints with that either.

James328 likes this.
  5. tube517

tube517 Android Expert

I've used Pushbullet with an iMac. I had to turn it off because the notifications were conistent and therefore annoying.

Pushbullet now has fees/limits for the free service, I think. I don't use it anymore.