1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

How to access my computer on Windows Vista activation screen?

Discussion in 'Computers' started by svz235, Feb 9, 2014.

  1. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    So my computer decided to lock itself up and now I'm stuck on the genuine activation screen. I have a crack somewhere on my computer, but the folders that I need access to, I only know how to access them if I go to my computer and click on the tabs on the left sorry for going way off topic but I really help with this
    Edit: don't have the crack anymore :-(
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rukbat

    Rukbat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    843
    Posts:
    10,392
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    10,392
    2,894
    843
    Male
    Being retired and writing Tasker tasks.
    Fayetteville, NC, USA
    There will be a phone number on the screen eventually. Call it. (Have a credit card handy.) You'll have to pay for an activation code for Windows.
     
  3. svz235

    svz235 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    529
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    529
    42
    68
    Male
    Screw that, I'm not going to pay again for that
     
  4. palmtree5

    palmtree5 Sunny Vacation Supporter!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #38
    Points:
    633
    Posts:
    4,538
    Joined:
    May 2, 2012

    May 2, 2012
    4,538
    3,345
    633
    Male
    Student
    USA
    mikedt likes this.
  5. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,812
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,812
    13,790
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    If you've already bought Windows Vista and you have the code, your original activation code should still be good. Best bet would be to call the MS product activation hot-line.

    AF can't help with cracks and circumventing DRM, and discussion is prohibited, as that's against forum rules and is a felony. However it's quite possible an update broke/defeated whatever crack you were using.

    If Win is just stopping at activation and won't run, you can still get access to your documents etc. by booting a live Linux OS from CD or USB.
     
  6. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,093
    3,118
    Scotland
    You're out of options then I'm afraid. We can't help with cracks/circumventing windows activation etc.

    Any issues with the lock, please feel free to drop me a PM.
     

Share This Page

Loading...