1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to activate $30 T-mobile plan.

Discussion in 'T-Mobile' started by aliskov, Jan 5, 2012.

  1. aliskov

    aliskov Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    5
    2
    26
    Hello Android people,

    I'm new here, so please bear with me in case I mess up somewhere.

    I just bought a Galaxy Nexus(HSPA+ version) and I'm planning on using it with T-mobile's 30$ unlimited plan. I don't talk on my phone at all, so this plan should be perfect for me. What I did was, I went out and bought a nokia phone from the T-mobile website(it was cheaper than the sim). Their instructions ask to eventually use the Product number(or something similar) of the phone during activation. My questions is: Should I first activate the plan with the nokia phone and then pop the sim in the Nexus, or try to activate the plan using the Nexus info. Generally speaking, from having a lot of experience with unlocked phones, I was gonna go with the first option, but I do wanna hear what you guys think.

    Thank you so much! ;)

    Alek
     

    Advertisement

  2. zanza

    zanza Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    201
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    201
    36
    43
    buy a tmobile sim card activation kit from tmobile.com, get it, then activate it online.
     
  3. aliskov

    aliskov Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    5
    2
    26
    Thanks. I guess I'll just take the sim out and put in the nexus and try to activate it then.
     
  4. craZDude

    craZDude Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    99
    10
    18
    College Student
    Did simply changing the phone that the sim card was in work? I'd like to know because I might try something like that myself.
     
  5. aliskov

    aliskov Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    5
    2
    26
    I'm yet to give it a shot. The shipment of my Galaxy Nexus got delayed :(. It should get here next week. I will post as soon as I try it.
     
  6. aliskov

    aliskov Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    5
    2
    26
    It worked. The steps I took.

    1. I went to tmobile.com/prepaidactivation
    2. I filled out all of the details
    3. I used the IMEI number of the phone(located under battery), not the NOKIA

    Hope it helps. :)
     
    zeth006 and Atma like this.

Share This Page

Loading...