1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to add data icon?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by barryyam, Nov 15, 2011.

  1. barryyam

    barryyam Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    156
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010

    Nov 21, 2010
    156
    1
    36
    Malaysia
    How to add Data icon in the top bar? I am on stock rooted.

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. WilfMoralee

    WilfMoralee Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    183
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    183
    24
    38
    Turn wifi off. Data disconnects when wifi enabled.
     
  3. Hawker

    Hawker Android Expert
    Rank:
     #57
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,095
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011

    Aug 2, 2011
    4,095
    1,911
    433
    Male
    UK
    I seem to remember the data icon went on one of the firmware upgrades, possibly kg5 or kh3. You should however still be able to switch data on and off via the power button menu.

    As your rooted it may be an idea to Install jkay deluxe settings and a jkay theme and you will get a scrollable notification icon bar of 12 icons, data being one of them.


    link
     
    barryyam likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...