1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to add home screens

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Robin P, Jul 10, 2019.

  1. Robin P

    Robin P Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019

    Jul 10, 2019
    7
    1
    6
    Some how I deleted my first home screen and want it back. I like to have the first one blank, no icons, but it’s gone now. I had it yesterday and through the night, I bumped something and when trying to clear the screen, it deleted the first home screen. How can I add it back? Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,738
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    4,738
    2,828
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Where you using the stock launcher?
    Go to settings, themes and see if it's listed. Or long press on an open spot on your home screen and see what options it gives you
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  3. Robin P

    Robin P Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019

    Jul 10, 2019
    7
    1
    6
    Stock launcher?? I don’t think I have that. When I long press I get Widgets, Home Screen settings and Uninstalled apps. I’ve googled, trying to figure this out but can’t find how to add just a blank home screen. Thanks for your help.
     
  4. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,738
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    4,738
    2,828
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    Stock launcher. It means it is the pre-installed launcher from the manufacturer.
    The launcher is what controls the home screen
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  5. Robin P

    Robin P Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019

    Jul 10, 2019
    7
    1
    6
    I’m not finding that. I do have something called Home & app drawer.
     
  6. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #29
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,738
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    4,738
    2,828
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    ocnbrze likes this.
  7. Robin P

    Robin P Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019

    Jul 10, 2019
    7
    1
    6
  8. Robin P

    Robin P Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019

    Jul 10, 2019
    7
    1
    6
    I just found a thread elsewhere that said to download an app called a Blank widget. It worked!! Thanks for your help though.
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  9. dontpanicbobby

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    14,303
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    14,303
    8,986
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    That should not have been necessary @Robin P:thinking:
     
    PitCarver likes this.
  10. Robin P

    Robin P Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019

    Jul 10, 2019
    7
    1
    6
    I know and I’m sure there’s a way to do it through the phone but I can’t figure it out.
     
  11. dontpanicbobby

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    14,303
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    14,303
    8,986
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Currently I have 5 but I use only one.
    Try tapping on the round button on the bottom then scrolling left. If you see a big + button on the last one you can create more a screen real estate. Only one can be the Home Screen. HTH
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  12. Robin P

    Robin P Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2019

    Jul 10, 2019
    7
    1
    6
    Yes, that was one of the first things I tried but there’s no + anywhere on any of the screens.
     
  13. dontpanicbobby

    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,563
    Posts:
    14,303
    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011

    Dec 31, 2011
    14,303
    8,986
    1,563
    Male
    Boston MA USA
    Forget the round button.
    When you are on your Home screen tap on a blank space; you should see shadow images of the screes you have. Scroll them left to find the +.
     
    Dannydet likes this.
  14. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,983
    Posts:
    25,571
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    25,571
    15,735
    2,983
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    just an fyi there are so many really good launchers that can do add more homescreens veru easily. the two best launchers that are pretty popular here is adw launcher and nova launcher. i use nova prime (its the paid version of the free nova launcher). i currently have 5 home screens. i like nova because it has some really cool visual effects and is very customizable. i would look into trying one out.
     
    Dannydet likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...