1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to capture screenshot in SGS2?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fonduekid, May 7, 2012.

  1. fonduekid

    fonduekid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012

    Mar 13, 2012
    70
    1
    36
    Helsinki
    I remember someone somewhere mentioned the key combination for taking screenshot.. but I just forgot what the keys are and now I just can't recollect... though vaguely remember its got something to do with the vol / home and power keys.. :(

    Can someone please tell me the key combination for the screenshot on the SGS2?

    Is it vol up + home + power?

    Thanks in advance.. Cheers.
     

    Advertisement

  2. barrettS2

    barrettS2 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    home key + power was the way to do it... can't do it since i upgraded to ICS... that's the only negative change i've noticed since upgrading to ICS
     
  3. fonduekid

    fonduekid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012

    Mar 13, 2012
    70
    1
    36
    Helsinki
    Well that was some time back..

    Recently someone told me the key combination and I tried it and it worked.. but just can't recollect the combination now! :mad::mad:

    Anyway, I'm checking / trying to think.. will get back if I figure out. If someone else knows, please post the info here.. :) Thanks again.
     
  4. fonduekid

    fonduekid Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2012

    Mar 13, 2012
    70
    1
    36
    Helsinki
    Alright... managed to recollect the friend who told me the key combo before and asked him again :)

    Here it is: Power+Volume Down - to be pressed simultaneously and the screenshot will be captured. :)

    Cheers..
     
  5. ScandaLeX

    ScandaLeX Wasn't Me
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    3,829
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    3,829
    966
    223
    Female
    PhiLLy
    ICS *hold* power + volume down together for a few seconds. If you let go the pic won't get taken. I had the same issue. Thought I lost ability to screen capture after upgrading from gingerbread.
     
    linuxrich likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...