1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General How to change language settings ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by babajaga, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. babajaga

    babajaga Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011

    Nov 3, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    I just received my Gio back from repairs (warranty), because GPS never worked. Also some firmware update was done, don't know which, because they also changed the language settings to POLISH (I am German). Can anybody describe me, how to set another language ?
    Description must tbe somehow icon based, or like "3rd entry in list" or similar, because I can not interpret any written text :)
    Otherwise I will have to return the device again for repairs.
     

    Advertisement

  2. puiusoft

    puiusoft Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011

    Sep 28, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Russia
  3. FrizzleZA

    FrizzleZA Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011

    Sep 30, 2011
    13
    3
    16
    Text-based instructions:
    1. Left menu button
    2. Cog (Settings)
    3. Block with "A" (Locale and text)
    4. First option (Language)
    5. Deutsch should be third or so on your list.
    Click on it and it will auto-apply.
     
  4. babajaga

    babajaga Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011

    Nov 3, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    That did it !
     
  5. doneh

    doneh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012

    Mar 29, 2012
    2
    0
    25
    my android tablet never stop in loading to its window,what can i do?, please help me....thanks
     
  6. ve7007

    ve7007 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013

    Aug 1, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I have a samsung galaxy 2. And I write hungarian and slovakian, and auto corrects make it go back to english. I dont have the option to choose those languages. Is there a language pack? How can I get those languages on my phone??
     

Share This Page

Loading...