1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips How to clean the Dalvik cache with Titanium Pro .

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wetbiker7, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. wetbiker7

    wetbiker7 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    7,475
    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011

    Jun 27, 2011
    7,475
    3,426
    333
    Male
    USN Vet. / Certified Drug and Alcohol Abuse Counse
    So-Cal
    I've noticed questions in several threads on how to clean the Dalvik cache and what apps. will work . I've found that the simplest app. is Titanium Pro ($6.88) . You open the app. press the far left button on the bottom of your phone , select "more" and then select "Clean up Dalvik cache" . BAM :eek:!! You're done !! No searching for the cache or anything . Titanium Pro also offers complete backup and restore on command . It's a great lil app. :D


    Note: You must have root access in order to use this app. .
     

    Advertisement

    Addacus likes this.
  2. ardchoille

    ardchoille Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    3,684
    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2011

    Mar 8, 2011
    3,684
    1,940
    333
    Male
    Ordained Minister
    Seattle
    Agreed. I don't know how I managed things before I bought this app.
     
  3. Viet1982

    Viet1982 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    116
    54
    53
    Student
    New Orleans
    Also after clearing the cache you might want to do a reboot. Someone had mentioned this in another thread;)
     
    Addacus and wetbiker7 like this.

Share This Page

Loading...