1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to completely Remove/Delete HTC Sense?!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by texas83, Sep 2, 2010.

  1. texas83

    texas83 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    47
    0
    15
    I have a rooted Hero, running Fresh 2.3.3 ROM with DarchKernel786. I use LauncherPro and want to delete HTC sense from taking up so much internal memory! Is this possible?

    Also, i want to remove some stock apps like Peep from my phone as well, but they do not show up under app uninstaller. I've read that root explorer app can accomplish this, but the app was really confusing and I didn't understand. Can someone help me out?

    THANKS!
     

    Advertisement

  2. jwpilly

    jwpilly Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010

    Mar 6, 2010
    232
    30
    43
    St. Louis
    Why don't you just flash Darch 2.8 or CM 6? The purpose of fresh 2.3.3 is to give you HTC sense and all its widgets. If you don't want that then flash the other guys and all traces of sense and its bloatware, along with the bloatware of 2.3.3, will be gone.
     
  3. Joehunni

    Joehunni Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,001
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    1,001
    77
    128
    BAMF
    Texas
    If you don't want sense you'll have to flash an aosp rom like Darch or CM6 as sense based roms require sense for more than just the launcher so deleting it isn't an option.
     
  4. smeade5

    smeade5 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I want to remove facebook for HTC sense but can't. I don't want to remove any of the widgets but that one. Can anyone help me?
     
  5. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Welcome to the forums!!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D

    Have you tried using Titanium Backup and delete or freeze FB for HTC Sense? Before deleting anything though make sure that you have a current nandroid backup;) Just in case:)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...