1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to disable that damn system write protection

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Masterchief87, May 19, 2015.

  1. WaxysDargle

    WaxysDargle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012

    Jul 17, 2012
    229
    65
    63
    Male
    haha! thanks. i usually pay closer attention than that. ill give you a dollar to keep me in check :thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. bfldworker

    bfldworker Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    586
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    586
    191
    103
    Male
    Computer Technician,
    Clearwater Florida
    Now if we can get B13 radio working with all ROMs we will have this phone beat!
     
  3. CYCONUMNUM

    CYCONUMNUM Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    810
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2011

    Nov 27, 2011
    810
    407
    133
    Male
    my occupation is a peaceful one
    in a van down by the river
    I've been thinking about accidentally dropping my stylo in the toilet...
    What was up with my zmax charge port some how disappeared....
    But, only on one certain cord.. The rest lose connect for charge...
    The stylo is kinda OK.. It has alot of bugs.. Plain stock it's buggy...
    If it weren't for the weird hot spot on the screen.. I would have no other reason to dis the zmax...
    I still flash ROMs on the zmax if it charges
     
    Masterchief87 and master odysues like this.
  4. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    547
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    547
    208
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    So with that one command do i have to flash anything or just have default twrp, Im on cm12.1
     
  5. Masterchief87

    Masterchief87 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #41
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    2,646
    Joined:
    May 27, 2014

    May 27, 2014
    2,646
    2,255
    533
    Male
    South Florida
    In regard to what? What are you asking?
     
  6. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    547
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    547
    208
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    In regard to the command above, Must i be on twrp without a restore zip or doesnt it matter. I am currently on stock twrp with cm12.1 rc5.
     
  7. Masterchief87

    Masterchief87 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #41
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    2,646
    Joined:
    May 27, 2014

    May 27, 2014
    2,646
    2,255
    533
    Male
    South Florida
    If your phone is running switched right now then yes you should install the restore zip for your ROM if you still have it. After you flash the restore zip go ahead and delete any switcher or restore zips, apps, or scripts you have because you will never need them again.

    If you don't have it anymore you need to use hroark13's twrp installer app to put twrp back where it belongs and then just reinstall the ROM and gapps you are using. You can just dirty flash as long as you are using the same ROM and gapps package.

    If you weren't running switched then you don't need to do any of this.

    Does that answer your question?
     
  8. Relyt2012

    Relyt2012 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    547
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014

    Aug 19, 2014
    547
    208
    103
    Male
    Technology
    United States
    Yes this answers my question. I am running twrp from hroaks app to flash twrp so it is good then to use this command.
     
    danacochran54 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...