1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to do a soft reset in Stratosphere?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fredpowledge, Nov 20, 2012.

  1. fredpowledge

    fredpowledge Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012

    Nov 20, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    As strange as it may seem, I find nothing in the Stratosphere user manual about how to do a soft reset. Factory reset, yes; but I don't want to wipe out everything. I just want to try to get rid of an obnoxious piece of code that tells me my post has failed (when it actually hasn't.) Is the answer to merely remove the battery, wait half a minute, and reinstall it? Thanks.
    --Fred Powledge
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    fred that is the only option right now. when you remove the battery it helps remove cache stored in the memory banks and makes your phone run faster. there is no such soft reset, only factory reset, so if it is a malicious code a factory reset is what you want to do.
     
  3. txrose72

    txrose72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    171
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    171
    25
    63
    Male
    Retired
    Phoenix
    On all the smart phones and tablets I have used when you power on after a full power off (performed by holding the power button down until the menu - power off, airplane mode, and silence sound appears and then touching power off followed by touching OK on the next screen) the system will perform a soft reset. Some devices will also respond to holding the volume +, vol - or both and then pressing the power on after a full power off and bring up a menu of options including a soft reset, hard reset, and others.
     

Share This Page

Loading...