• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help How to download new application to HTC Dream?

Sorry I am a Noob User to G-Phone (HTC Dream).
Say if I am connected to Wifi to my own Wireless Router.

It seem to take forever to connect to the internet is there anything wrong with it?

Does connecting it with USB to PC help speed up the Wifi connection speed?

There is also a default Market application in the phone when I buy it.

It does not seem to work when even my phone is connected to Wifi, it is normal or does it requires Data plan in order to use it?

When I open the market application and select Application, there is this error mesage:

Goggle sign in
There was a network error while trying to sign in to xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com.
Retry now or press the back button to cancel.

Does G-Phone requires Data-Plan to work?
Because I have recently called my service subsrciber and disable Data Plan and GPRS usage to my phone, which cost a bomb even when I am not using my phone for Data services.

Sorry I am a Noob User to G-Phone (HTC Dream).
Say if I am connected to Wifi to my own Wireless Router.

It seem to take forever to connect to the internet is there anything wrong with it?

Does connecting it with USB to PC help speed up the Wifi connection speed?

There is also a default Market application in the phone when I buy it.

It does not seem to work when even my phone is connected to Wifi, it is normal or does it requires Data plan in order to use it?

When I open the market application and select Application, there is this error mesage:

Goggle sign in
There was a network error while trying to sign in to xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com.
Retry now or press the back button to cancel.

Does G-Phone requires Data-Plan to work?
Because I have recently called my service subsrciber and disable Data Plan and GPRS usage to my phone, which cost a bomb even when I am not using my phone for Data services.