1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to enable adb in CWM recovery mode?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by eruisi, Aug 25, 2012.

  1. eruisi

    eruisi Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    Once I am in CWM recovery mode, I cannot see the device in adb.
    In normal Android mode, I can see the device.

    I am using CTMode+CWM.
     

    Advertisement

  2. joeycmb

    joeycmb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    204
    52
    53
    Male
    near w. chester Pa
    Sorry i dont undertand Why you need to enable adb or where if you on CWM ?
     
  3. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    It's not enabled currently
     
  4. eruisi

    eruisi Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    Because my sdcard slot is broken so I cannot use CWM directly.

     
  5. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    what are you wanting to do??

    it comes in very handy trust me!! ;)
     
  6. eruisi

    eruisi Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    I want to flashing stock ROM before sending it to Sprint service center.
    Is there any other workaround?

     
  7. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,444
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    Why don't you just use the update tool to 'downgrade' like you probably did to root, just this time don't run the exploit or flash cwm
     
  8. eruisi

    eruisi Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    Tried that but didn't find downgrade menu in update tool. Which update tool are you talking about?
     
  9. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,444
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
  10. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    just flash the stock rom. Put the stock recovery back on using Playful's AIO. Then delete the su binary and program.
     
    eruisi and Lordvincent 90 like this.
  11. Lordvincent 90

    Lordvincent 90 ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    583
    Posts:
    5,559
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    5,559
    4,444
    583
    Male
    entertainer
    grand rapids,mi
    Or that...

    That idea sounds much less complicated :)

    Edit- just a thought, if his sdcard slot is broken, how would he go about flashing the stock rom? I know the aio is a .bat, but where would he place the stock.zip?
     
  12. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    i missed that post. ;)

    sure its just not the card? its the actual slot?
     
  13. eruisi

    eruisi Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    The slot is broken, otherwise I would just changed the card:)
     
    aman265 likes this.
  14. lMonsterl

    lMonsterl Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,313
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2011

    Jul 18, 2011
    1,313
    602
    213
    Self-Employed
    U.S.
    i'd hope so. unfortunately its not everybody's first idea.

    try fastboot?
     
  15. joeycmb

    joeycmb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    204
    52
    53
    Male
    near w. chester Pa
    do you contact sprin or boost already they know about your problem wit your device?...
     
  16. joeycmb

    joeycmb Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    204
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011

    Jul 17, 2011
    204
    52
    53
    Male
    near w. chester Pa
    i suggest just wait or also aswe playgod for help maybe he can helpyou making CWM with enabled adb on recovery!
     
  17. eruisi

    eruisi Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2012

    Jun 3, 2012
    25
    1
    16
    I went there and they don't really care if I hack it or not.

    They charged me 35$ service fee though.:)
     
  18. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    its in the works if I can figure out why its not working ;)
     
    joeycmb likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...