1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root how to enable my rooted a500 to connect to ad hoc (nokia c7) ?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kin_chiu, May 24, 2011.

  1. kin_chiu

    kin_chiu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    14
    1
    16
    I have rooted my a500. But how can I connect it to my nokia c7 ad hoc? Thx.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kin_chiu

    kin_chiu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    14
    1
    16
    Why no one reply me? Can anyone help me? Please
     
  3. mrcaptain

    mrcaptain Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010

    Jun 22, 2010
    194
    19
    38
    If you can create an access point with your phone, then do that. Will most likely be in your wireless settings.
     
  4. kin_chiu

    kin_chiu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    14
    1
    16
    Thanks. I already installed access point on my phone. But a500 can't recognize the ad hoc access point. I know I need to make change on a file called 'wpa supplicant'. But I don't know how to do it...
     
  5. gabeyong

    gabeyong Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    725
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    725
    288
    113
    Hi,

    Your question does not have enough details to get an answer.

    You should go to the XDA Website - How To...

    All your answers are there...

    cheers :)
     
  6. kin_chiu

    kin_chiu Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    May 20, 2011

    May 20, 2011
    14
    1
    16
    gabeyong, thx. I finally can connect a500 to my nokia c7. So my a500 can online anywhere via my c7 as a modern. Many thanks.
     
  7. xprsiv

    xprsiv Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2011

    Jul 3, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Could you explain how you manage to get the nokia and acer a500 conected
     
  8. ls_poh

    ls_poh Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    kin_chiu, Could you please explain how do you manage to connect to your Nokia phone? I am using Nokia N8, with the JoikuSpot Premium but my Acer A500 cannot connect to it.
    Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...