1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to enable recent search history in Google Now?

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by contentryder, Mar 29, 2016.

  1. contentryder

    contentryder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    I can't for the life of me see my recent search results in Google Now. Anyone knows how to enable it? On my older phones I'm able to see once I tap on Google Now search bar.
     

    Advertisement

  2. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,032
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,032
    2,060
    693
    Male
    USA
  3. contentryder

    contentryder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    That link, I've been there. That website only shows how to delete history. Nothing about making recent search history visible...
     
  4. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,345
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,345
    8,589
    1,053
    Drafter
    Try going HERE and making sure searches & browsing history is enabled. Also possibly check the option for: "Include history from Chrome and other apps in your Web & App Activity."
     
  5. tube517

    tube517 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #34
    Points:
    693
    Posts:
    4,032
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010

    Jun 7, 2010
    4,032
    2,060
    693
    Male
    USA
    Ah, I didn't read your post carefully. My bad.

    (This is what happens when you browse Phandroid Forums while at work and you have to keep your eye on the other screen :eek::D)
     
  6. contentryder

    contentryder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    I tried. It's all enabled... What else can it be? So weird...
     
  7. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,345
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,345
    8,589
    1,053
    Drafter
    You could try clearing cache and/or data for the app then restart the phone and see if that helps.
     
  8. contentryder

    contentryder Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Picked up an S7 edge. Same thing. New phone. It has to do something with my account because if I'm on another account, it works
     

Share This Page

Loading...