1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to enter a comma (,) in dialer

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Aug 3, 2016.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    When trying to find out the CSC for the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, I get a "Connection Problem Or Invalid MMI Code". One of the common suggested solutions is to enter a comma (,) at the end of the prefix code in the dialer. But where is the comma (,) in the dialer? It is not on the dialer per the screenshot.

    Find CSC code:
    *#272*imei# > this returns "Connection Problem Or Invalid MMI Code"

    1. Where to find the comma (,) in the dialer?
    2. Where to place the comma (,) in the prefix code?
    *#272*imei#, or *#272,*imei# or *#272*,imei#

    [​IMG]
     

    Advertisement

  2. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,400
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,400
    3,144
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    tee hee, you won't find the 'comma' on the dialer pad.

    you go to the Contact's listing, and in the phone number, you edit it and enter a "pause"

    so, for me, to get my voice mail w/o any trouble at all,
    I enter *86 pause pause 1 2 3 4 ( this is a pin code )
    For Voice Mail, you have to go to Carrier's Voice Mail service number in Settings....

    For Verizon's email service, that defaults to their email service, it knows your phone number, so it knows which voice mail box to open, and with 2 pauses, it hears the pincode and goes straight to voice mail.

    have used it for decades.
     
    svim and badcatz like this.
  3. AZgl1500

    AZgl1500 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #43
    Points:
    618
    Posts:
    6,400
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,400
    3,144
    618
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    I have used this method to wade thru my employer's arcane mesh of Digitized answering services and go straight to the desk of the person I want to talk to.

    the worst one, was 3 steps deep ...
     
    eddiekeyton likes this.
  4. eddiekeyton

    eddiekeyton Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012

    I use the pause as well. Have used it for years
     

Share This Page

Loading...