1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

How to find and zero the MEID and ESN

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Python02, Dec 25, 2012.

1. Python02

Python02 Lurker

Ok total noob here so bear with me. I have an EVO 4g that is rooted and being i don't know how to do those neat screen dumps that are posted i will just include my info:
    SUPERSONIC EVT3 SHIP S-OFF
    MICROP-O41f
    TOUCH PANEL-ATMEL224_16ab
    RADIO-2.15.00.11.19
    Oct 15 2010 12:07:00

Ok so I am trying to flash it over to boost and I have managed to stumble my way through most of it but I have not found AUTOROOT with 2.15.00.11.19 as mentioned in the guides but am thinking i don't need as I am already rooted and on radio 2.15.00.11.19. I do however have the issues that follow:

1)I scanned for esn's and found 12 (i think I am good there) I do not however understand how to set them to 0's or what program to use

2) I have no clue how to locate the MEID locations and once I have them what to do with them (what program to use and how to change them)

Simple questions to some of you I am sure, but I have been going around in circles for over a week now trying to figure this out from stuff that is already posted and I think I am more confused now than when I started.

Please help!!!!......Thanks:thinking:

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. EarlyMon

EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    VIP Member

Where are you going to get replacement values?

3. ocnbrze

ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!

4. Python02

Python02 Lurker

oops my bad, I have and incognito that I will be using as a donor phone

EarlyMon likes this.
  5. Python02

Python02 Lurker

6. kolosus

kolosus Android Expert

You found the right guide. Follow it through. For me meid locations read the guide again and find the section about "open sesame door".

Read the guide once all the way through and then start doing your thing. Make that twice all the way through.