1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to find ringtone trimmer

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by zx12richard, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. zx12richard

    zx12richard Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    318
    10
    38
    Everyones helped me so much the last two weeks my chance to give back.. And thanks for help I recieved..

    Step 1

    Go to mp3 or music widget pictured below.

    [​IMG]

    Step 2

    Touch it and it should go full screen pic below

    [​IMG]

    Step 3
    Touch menu button and this screen below appears

    [​IMG]

    Step 4
    Hit the set as ringtone button and below screen appears

    [​IMG]

    Step 5 select trim ringtone and below screen appears

    [​IMG]

    When in this screen you can adjust ringtone from each end to where it begins and ends. There is a play button and a left and right arrow. The left and right arrow allow for second to second adjusting.

    Hope this helps someone...
     

    Advertisement

  2. zx12richard

    zx12richard Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    318
    10
    38
    Sorry pic so big, First ones I ever readlly took outta my phone. Didnt know they be so big.
     
  3. LastFrontierLabs

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    When I get to step 4, set ringtone, I only get the phone ringtone and contact ringtone options. Anyone else with this problem? I've got service with Alaska Communications Systems, so maybe it is strictly a Sprint option???
     
  4. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    241
    42
    43
    Manager
    I'm on Sprint in Florida, and when I get to step 4, I click "set as ringtone". Then it says....."song set as ringtone", and then fades out. I don't get the option of TrimRingTone, Phone Ringtone or Contact Ringtone.

    It's like we have different CDMA HTC HERO music software.....
     
  5. zx12richard

    zx12richard Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    318
    10
    38
    I dunno Thats how I do it...LOL
     
  6. LastFrontierLabs

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010

    Jan 25, 2010
    53
    0
    15
    North Pole, Alaska
    It just gets weirder....
     
  7. joseamirandavelez

    joseamirandavelez Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    190
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009

    Oct 31, 2009
    190
    3
    36
    Mechanical Engineer
    Puerto Rico
    Can you post a picture of you OS version?
     
  8. zx12richard

    zx12richard Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    318
    10
    38
    1.56.651.2 software
     
  9. DaWeav

    DaWeav Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    343
    53
    53
    Lemoore, CA
    I see the ringtone trimmer on my Sprint Hero.

    I have Kernel 2.6.27-533ce29d, build 1.56.651.2, and Music is version 1.00.0047.1.56.651.2, and Ringtone Trimmer version 1.00.0012.1.56.651.2 which is listed in the applications list.
     
  10. jersey221

    jersey221 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    387
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    387
    16
    38
    Washington
    or you could use ringdroid which is much easier.
     
  11. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    241
    42
    43
    Manager
    I think I found the reason we all have different Music Players....my Music is version 1.00.0047.Fresh 1.1 ROM not version 1.00.0047.1.56.651.2

    ...and I don't have a Music Trimmer Version in my app period..lol. Maybe I have a different version of Fresh 1.1 then everyone else (assuming everyone else is running Fresh)

    All is well....as I currently use RingDroid, due to it having a slew more options then the default (that I don't have :))
     
  12. zx12richard

    zx12richard Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    318
    10
    38
    I tried rongdroid on my Roadrunner file. Played it 2 or3 times too fast couldn't tell what it was. With a pm from someone on the forum they helped me load.it.to sd card and use it as notifier it was a wav file. I deleted rongdroid.
     
  13. durandetto

    durandetto Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    339
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009

    Dec 14, 2009
    339
    7
    36
    Master Mechanic
    Fenton, MI.
    I am running fresh 1.1 and no longer have the ringtone trimmer. It must be a fresh thing because I had It before I flashed fresh. Ringdroid works better anyway.
     
  14. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    241
    42
    43
    Manager
    That's what I am getting from all of this.........is that it's a Fresh thing. I never know it was on my phone at all, so I can't tell you if it was prior to flashing to Fresh....but you know it was on before flashing, and now it is not. Sooooo.....mystery solved!?!

    EVERYONE ELSE ENJOY YOUR RINGTRIMMER (you may not have known was on your phone to begin with)....lol!!!!

    I concur with you on RingDroid.
     
  15. superlinkx

    superlinkx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    37
    11
    18
    Use Fresh Kitchen to put the ringtone trimmer back on. Fresh left it out several versions ago when trying to free up space from stock apps no one wanted. Just use Fresh Kitchen and go to add apps and select the ringtone one. I use Ringdroid, as there is a little more control in my opinion. I like it a lot better than the built in one. But I also stopped using fresh a while ago.
     
  16. Konikub

    Konikub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    241
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009

    Dec 25, 2009
    241
    42
    43
    Manager
    NICE...good to know I still have that option :)

    Why did you stop using Fresh pray tell?
     
  17. superlinkx

    superlinkx Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    37
    11
    18
    I didn't like Fresh 1.1. It messed with a bit more than I wanted. I switched to stock for a while, rooted and customized. Then I got gumbo rom and love it. No changes, other than Amazon mp3 store is missing. Works really good with overclock. Basically, I am running my phone as fast as Fresh, without sacrificing features I like. I know how to edit my phone, so I rather just take stuff off that I don't want and put stuff on I want on my own. I don't like stuff changing with every update. And Fresh 1.1 was a bit buggy as well, at least at first. Still, I think Fresh is a great rom, just not the one I want right now.
     
  18. zx12richard

    zx12richard Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    318
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    318
    10
    38
    Anyone have Any ideas why ringdroid wouldn't play the Roadrunner wav. Notifier at right speed? Did it two or three times always played at least double speed couldn't tell what it was. Does ringdroid only do mp3
     
  19. JMac202

    JMac202 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    496
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    496
    150
    68
    The stock app is way better than Ringdroid. It's very simple to use and you dont have to search for the song you want in ringdroid. With the stock app you just go to your music player. Find your song ...hit menu...set as ringtone...click "trim ringtone"...and then pick what part of the song and how long you want it to be.

    I honestly dont think it can be any easier than the stock one.
     
  20. johnduff

    johnduff Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    THE BUILT-IN RINGTONE TRIMMER ONLY WORKS WITH MP3s - ANY OTHER FORMAT SUCH AS WMA, THE TRIM RINGTONE OPTION WILL NOT APPEAR.......
     
  21. FatalErrorz

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    108
    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011

    Mar 7, 2011
    108
    9
    36
    Power Plant Mech III
    Colorado
    Yes, +1. Ringdroid is way easier.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...