1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

how to fix the application google services framework has stopped

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by geko43, Apr 7, 2013.

  1. geko43

    geko43 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013

    Apr 7, 2013
    1
    0
    25
    I have a Lenovo p770 android v.jelly bean 4.1.1 ,cpu MT6577 and I get an error message " unfortunately google services framework has stopped" .
    And I cannot communicate with Google site to setup my account.
    Pls can someone help to solve this annoying situation? thank u george
     

    Advertisement

  2. LilBit

    LilBit Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    5,865
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2012

    Sep 1, 2012
    5,865
    3,306
    533
    Female
    U.S.A.
    Hi geko43, I dont see a forum here for that specific device but maybe a factory data reset will help?
    Also we do have a few Lenova forums you may want to look in, someone with a similar phone may have posted about the same problem you are having. Welcome to Android Forums!!
     
    dustwun77 likes this.
  3. dustwun77

    dustwun77 Endeavor to Persevere :)
    Rank:
     #45
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    4,828
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    4,828
    2,847
    623
    Male
    ET
    SC
    Hello!

    I don't have that phone and maybe there is something specific you will find in the specific thread, but, I have had that issue on my phones before and what i have had to do is go into settings and app management and select all. Then find the services framework, stop it and clear it and reboot my phone.

    Alternatively, I have had to reinstall the Google Play store app to my phone. I have done this by downloading and moving the apk to the phone and then finding it with an explorer app. It will offer to install it for you.

    Hope this helps!

    And Welcome to the Forums!
     
  4. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    18,741
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,741
    3,162
    1,043
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    As mentioned above by, LilBit. ;)

    More or likely a "factory reset" might be an alternative to getting this vexatious problem resolved.

    Thanks for joining.
     
  5. pastafarian

    pastafarian Pâtes avec votre foie
    Rank:
     #44
    Points:
    623
    Posts:
    5,622
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    5,622
    4,625
    623
    Sales
    The Sea of Tranquility
    Keep in mind that a factory reset will restore the device as it was when you received it, wiping all your stored data in main memory clean. Anything stored on a sd card should not be affected. Apps are easy to re install, but you will lose any data you did not back up. Though from your post, this doesn't appear to be a huge issue. Personally, I've never owned this device but I have experienced the "framework has stopped issue" and a factory reset was the only thing that cleared it up for me.
     
    dustwun77 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...