1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to Flash 5.9.905 GB, 6.7.246 ICS or 98.72.22 JB with Rsdlite

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by OutOfPhase, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. dante2011

    dante2011 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012

    Feb 1, 2012
    13
    0
    15
    Okay, I got another battery and now the main screen says battery good.

    It also registers with my desktop. I will need to dig up an original cable to make sure everything is on board. Then i will use a new desktop, back usb, stock cable, and a fresh battery. Hopefully this will work
     

    Advertisement

  2. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    It won't charge in fastboot. Send me a pm if you need help. If you are using a desktop use the the USB ports in the back.
     
  3. dante2011

    dante2011 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012

    Feb 1, 2012
    13
    0
    15
    Got it. just took a bit. new desktop, back usb port, seems to work for the moment. I will go thru all the setup now.

    Thanks for the help
     
  4. SNeitzel

    SNeitzel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    637
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    637
    102
    93
    I have plenty of cheap, ebay purchased cables tucked away around the house, in the car and at work that I use to charge. But I would NEVER trust them for use when flashing the phone. Unless you are absolutely stuck and have no other option it's just not worth the risk. :cool:
     
    keeham likes this.
  5. keeham

    keeham Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2012

    Feb 9, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Awesome. Was previously frustrated with the contacts FC issues associated with deleting yahoo authenticator files. After multiple failed attempts of almost every method for remedy, the system had become very unstable. This worked beautifully without a hitch. Major thanks.
     
  6. girlyoski

    girlyoski Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Orlando, Fl
    I'm a lil confused. I downloaded the Motorola driver 64 bit, rsdlite and the 5.5.893. I think the file for 5.5.893 is the one giving me the problem. It doesn't show the file I guess I need so I can do the unroot. This first droid and the first one I decide to root now I'm kinda regretting my decision.
     
  7. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL

    What file are you looking for?
     
  8. girlyoski

    girlyoski Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Orlando, Fl
    The 5.5893? Here is the thing I rooted my phone and now I need all that bloatware back so I can update to .902. So I follow all the steps all the way till step 11. On step 12 where is says "12. navigate to the 5.5.893 file location and select that file." it doesn't give me the option to select that file. When I click on the "..." it shows me VRZ_XT8...." file. What am I doing wrong?
     
  9. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    If it say's VRZ_XT875_5.5.893.XT875.Verizon.en.US_CFC_01.xml that's the 5.5.893 file just in moto terms
     
  10. girlyoski

    girlyoski Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Orlando, Fl
    [​IMG]

    Where do I go from there?
     
  11. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    image is broken
     
  12. girlyoski

    girlyoski Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Orlando, Fl
    Can't find a way to load it. But yes it does say "VRZ_XT875_5.5.893.XT875.Verizon.en.US_CFC_01.xml". Do I click start and follow the rest of the steps?
     
  13. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    yes. select uncompress and start flashing
     
  14. girlyoski

    girlyoski Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2012

    Feb 16, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Orlando, Fl
    Okay thanks! Sorry for bothering, I just wanna make sure I don't do something and then have to pay for another bionic.
     
  15. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    No problem, that's what the forums for. If you need help and don't get an answer here right away send me a pm.-
     
  16. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    Added 5.9.902 FXZ file
     
    a32guy likes this.
  17. a32guy

    a32guy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011

    Oct 5, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks for this, worked great for me!
     
  18. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    Both FXZ links are down for 24hrs. Apparently Sugarsync does not like it when a 250gb is download in one day, from one file, from my account. The 5.9.902 might be down longer until I can upload it again.
     
  19. SNeitzel

    SNeitzel Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    637
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    637
    102
    93
    Ouch!
     
  20. DrPowercat

    DrPowercat Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012

    Mar 6, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Would the steps described in the first post of this thread work to help me update from 5.5.886? If not does anybody have any suggestions or advice?

    I bought my Bionic from a 3rd party and have been unable to install the 5.5.893 update. I am assuming the person I bought it from removed some bloatware files and when it looks for those files, the update installation stops, the phone reboots and I get a message that the update fails. I have tried doing a factory reset, but that did not help. I have read that does re-install the missing files. I have enough knowledge to be dangerous with this, so I would welcome any and all step by step directions to help get this phone updated. It works fine, I would just like to be able to update it and make it work even better.
    Thanks in advance.
     
  21. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    Yes this will work for you. You can flash the 5.9.902 right over 5.5.886
     
  22. DrPowercat

    DrPowercat Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2012

    Mar 6, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Thank you. This worked flawlessly. My phone is now updated to .902 and works great.:)
     
  23. AurJohn

    AurJohn Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    115
    13
    38
    Aurora, CO
    Anybody have a working link to the 902 fxz ??
     
  24. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL

    It's not working?

    They are all up and working now.
     
  25. AurJohn

    AurJohn Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    115
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010

    Aug 16, 2010
    115
    13
    38
    Aurora, CO

    Right on, thank you
     

Share This Page

Loading...