1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

how to full wipe?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by boblo, Mar 15, 2011.

  1. boblo

    boblo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    198
    23
    38
    on amon recov, it doesnt have the boot,system,data,cache option. i wanna use liquid stable 2.1.1!(new release) *also, is the ra recov in rom manager same as the one amon made on xda?
     

    Advertisement

  2. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,368
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    2,368
    507
    213
    Senior Software Engineer
    Wilmington, Delaware
    Why does everyone keep thinking they need Amon RA Recovery to flash Liquid Sense 2.1? I have flashed it with no issues.

    The alternate recovery in ROM Manager is Amon RA version 1.6.2. It should be fine if you really want to switch that. Amon RA Recovery does not have comprehensive wiping options like ClockworkMod Recovery does. You would have to flash something that wipes everything for you, but I forget what it is called.
     
  3. 330D

    330D From My Cold Dead Hands
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,863
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    2,863
    782
    213
    operator
    upstate NY
    All I ever used with my hero was Amon Ra. It has an option to wipe data and dalvik. That is all you need to flash any rom. I never had a problem in 10 months flashing ANYTHING to my phone ever.
     
  4. boblo

    boblo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011

    Jan 16, 2011
    198
    23
    38
    lbp, you mean 2.1.1???(NEW release???) and also, what recov you using?
     
  5. LBPHeretic

    LBPHeretic Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,368
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    2,368
    507
    213
    Senior Software Engineer
    Wilmington, Delaware
    I used to use Amon RA Recovery. I switched to ClockworkMod Recovery a couple months ago because it was said that it would work better with the newer AOSP ROMs.

    Give it a try with Amon RA Recovery if you want. Just wipe data, cache, and Dalvik Cache, and then flash the ROM.
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,542
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,542
    8,473
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    Yes you can use RA in the Rom Manager, but keep in mind all your other Nandroid will not work with RA, you will have to flash CWM again to restore them, so keep that in mind, they both work good, but if what you have is working then don't fix it if it ain't broke.


     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...