1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support How to get a msg off the screen

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by Android Question, Jul 10, 2016.

  1. Android Question

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Hi, how do I get the message 'swipe down from the top to exit full screen' off my screen? I don't have a touch screen TV. Please help
     

    Advertisement

  2. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    If you could be just a bit more vague,that'd really speed things along.............. :rolleyes:
     
  3. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,623
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,623
    13,629
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    You got some sort of TV box, and the particular app is designed for a phone or a tablet, i.e. a touch-screen device? Plug a PC mouse in, you can "swipe down" with that. :thumbsupdroid:
     
    KOLIO likes this.
  4. Alan graham

    Alan graham Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016

    Jul 10, 2016
    2
    1
    6
    Male
    Sorry, as you've probably guessed I'm new to this! I've just got a OTT TV BOX 4XCPU and the msg I mentioned is on the screen constantly. How do I remove it please?
     
    KOLIO likes this.
  5. Alan graham

    Alan graham Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2016

    Jul 10, 2016
    2
    1
    6
    Male
    Many thanks
     
  6. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    That's cool,just my dry sense of humor in overdrive. ;)
    @Alan graham WELCOME TO ANDROID FORUMS! :thumbsupdroid:

    I myself don't have a TV Box,however,lotsa folks here have similar TV Boxes,I'm certain someone will chime-in soon.
     
    badcatz, Mikestony and mikedt like this.
  7. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    Did this (the mouse) work to rid the on-screen message from your TV?
     
    mikedt likes this.
  8. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,623
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,623
    13,629
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    Actually I have an Android DLP projector, usually projected on a convenient white wall, which is obviously not touch-screen. One of these...
    http://www.jmgo.com/p2/index.html

    And yes I use a Bluetooth mouse with it, it puts a pointer up just like a PC and any installed app that requires touch, can do it with the mouse. It's built-in apps, no problem, can do that all with the included remote, those are not expecting a touch-screen.
     
    KOLIO likes this.
  9. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    2,238
    Posts:
    24,623
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    24,623
    13,629
    2,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    I've recommend plugging in or using a BT mouse with them before now. :thumbsupdroid: PC keyboard with a trackpad will work as well.
     
    #9 mikedt, Jul 10, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2016
    KOLIO likes this.
  10. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    I had to do something similar w/a phone once,an XPOSED Module FUBAR'ed my on-screen navigation buttons.
    Had to boot into TWRP & use a wired mouse to navigate & restore a backup...........
     
    mikedt likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...