1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to get back to STOCK ROM on a MAC

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by BANKROLL090, Sep 22, 2010.

  1. BANKROLL090

    BANKROLL090 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    So I need to get back to the stock ROM and the Odin thing only works for windows.. How can I do this on a mac..

    Thanks for the help.
     

    Advertisement

  2. KonaZXIII

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    147
    15
    38
    Orlando
    You may need to make nice with someone that has a PC.
     
  3. BANKROLL090

    BANKROLL090 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    why didnt i think of that ..... wow haha thanks man

    will Odin work so i get back to the stock ROM and i can get the update
     
  4. BANKROLL090

    BANKROLL090 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    When I download and run Odin on windows, nothing runs except a "text" file.. ??
     
  5. KonaZXIII

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    147
    15
    38
    Orlando
    I'd love to help man, but I know two things about Odin- jack, and ****. lol
    Sorry...
     
  6. BANKROLL090

    BANKROLL090 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    kk well i figured it out how do i enter the "download mode" every time i do it i get to the "system menu"
     
  7. BANKROLL090

    BANKROLL090 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    andd how do i know that i am back to the STOCK ROM? it said everything passed on the Odin program so am I good to go? If i go to settings> about phone i still see the eclair does that mean that this was not successful?
     
  8. pricej636

    pricej636 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010

    Sep 4, 2010
    18
    0
    15
    Check the baseband version. Its above the build version.
     
  9. BANKROLL090

    BANKROLL090 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    10
    0
    15
    what should it read?
     
  10. ranova

    ranova Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    370
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    370
    74
    53
    Installing bootcamp and windows is another option
     
  11. Prim8

    Prim8 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010

    Jul 27, 2010
    122
    10
    38
    Baseband version with Odin should be I897UCJF6 I believe.
     

Share This Page

Loading...