1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General How to get to Google Now on S3 w/jelly bean

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by expresiva, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. expresiva

    expresiva Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    48
    8
    16
    I'm sorry - super basic question. And I've looked it up - it says to long press the home screen. When i do that, though, all I get is Google Search. I keep hearing about this Google Now feature, but I don't seem to be able to access it. Thanks in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. annebrooks64

    annebrooks64 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    378
    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2012

    Oct 22, 2012
    378
    74
    53
    On the s3 long press the middle home button then click the "g" in the middle at the bottom.
     
  3. Liamo_210

    Liamo_210 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    4,132
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2011

    Apr 30, 2011
    4,132
    781
    233
    Male
    Ireland
    Hey mate moved the thread to the s3 section so you can get more help.
     
  4. Heisenberg123

    Heisenberg123 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    703
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2012

    Sep 25, 2012
    703
    74
    78
    Hamilton, ON
    when on the "google search" screen hit the menu button than settings make sure google now is turned on
     
  5. motoracer1486

    motoracer1486 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    301
    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010

    Jul 5, 2010
    301
    29
    43
    Hold the menu button on the home screen, that's Google now.
     
  6. expresiva

    expresiva Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011

    Sep 15, 2011
    48
    8
    16
    Sorry - I thought that I'd deleted my post. That wasn't working, but the reason was that I thought that the update on my phone software was Jelly Bean, but it turned out that it wasn't, so the feature wasn't even available yet. Thanks though - all is fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...