1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

[How to]: Getting the most out of the Galaxy Nexus camera (post your tips too!)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alostpacket, Dec 29, 2011.

1. alostpacket

alostpacket Over Macho Grande?

So while there have been strong opinions about the Galaxy Nexus camera, one thing I think we can all agree on is that we'd all like to get the most out of it.

In that spirit, I'm starting a tips thread to put together some basic photography tips as well as tips for the Galaxy Nexus camera in particular.

There will also be a showcase post to show some of what is possible.

Please chime in with any tips or suggestions -- I am no expert on photography! (at best I'm a very bad amateur!)

Also, if a tip is a quote from another user, please click the little arrow next to their name and thank the post where they said it! They deserve the thanks, not I :)

--------------------------------------

Lifehacker articles on Photography

17 articles in total, while many deal with DSLRs, a lot are general in nature and they have some good Photoshop ones too.

>> Most Popular Photography Tips, Tricks, and Hacks of 2011

tuts+ photography

A pretty good resource for beginners with most tutorials by the community, and some pro stuff. Most are free but they ask you to sign up for access to extra learning materials (like the PSD of the image). Some hilarious tutorials like "A complete guide on how to photograph the Queen"

>> Photography and post-processing tutorials from beginner to advanced | Phototuts+

dpreview
    A popular site for Pro and high-end photo gear reviews, but they have a pretty great selection of articles and tutorials also.

>> http://www.dpreview.com/articles

Life.com
    10 Holiday Photo taking tips
    http://www.life.com/gallery/67531/image/ugc1387861/holiday-photo-tips-connect-to-your-world

Trick to stabilize images

This video is for DSLRs but the principle applies to all cameras