1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support how to hide apps without launcher or root?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bluesuga, Sep 20, 2012.

  1. bluesuga

    bluesuga Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    87
    11
    18
    Orlando FL

    Advertisement

  2. unnamedny

    unnamedny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,093
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010

    Dec 26, 2010
    1,093
    162
    143
  3. bluesuga

    bluesuga Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    87
    11
    18
    Orlando FL
    Apps like, backup
    Car home
    Camcorder
    Contacts
    Downloads
    Email
    Emergency Alert etc...
    I will never use these from my app drawer and if i do it will be once in a while if that.
    When i go to my app drawer i want apps i actually use to show up
     
  4. Muilisx

    Muilisx Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,132
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011

    Jan 7, 2011
    1,132
    183
    143
    Male
    Owner of Dogs On Wheels
    Long Island, NY
    There is currently no way to do this completely stock
     
  5. unnamedny

    unnamedny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,093
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010

    Dec 26, 2010
    1,093
    162
    143
    Settings>Apps>all

    Click on app you would like to hide. If it's possible to disable it you can disable it. I don't think you need a root for this, but i might be wrong.
     
  6. bluesuga

    bluesuga Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    87
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    87
    11
    18
    Orlando FL
    But you see thats the thing... there are apps i dont "click" on but it doesnt mean i want to disable them. For example i use exdialer and i dont use the built in "phone" app unless exdialer is having a bad day or like "camcorder" i dont use it but i still need it up and running.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...