1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root How to install CWM?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jbgremmels, Dec 11, 2011.

  1. jbgremmels

    jbgremmels Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011

    Dec 11, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    My girlfriends moto triumph when connected to a computer doesn't mount the SD card and install the drivers. I have tried downloading anycut and changing it to mass storage. I have tried manual install the driver but still no go. Its not the computer b/c my triumph mounts and works find. Any ideas would be appreciated. Thanks!! :D:D
     

    Advertisement

  2. Whyzor

    Whyzor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,108
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,108
    966
    213
    You don't need the drivers to install CWM, just turn off phone, hold vol-down & power to boot into download mode, then connect cable & the computer should recognize it.

    But if you want to install the drivers anyway, try this:

    http://androidforums.com/triumph-all-things-root/415058-extracted-triumph-adb-drivers.html
     
  3. mantera

    mantera Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    1,319
    Joined:
    May 21, 2011

    May 21, 2011
    1,319
    1,587
    313
    Try turning on debugging mode on the phone and then reconnect to the pc.
     
  4. jbgremmels

    jbgremmels Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011

    Dec 11, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    I have tried the turning on debugging still nothing. I just tried installing the drivers from the first post on XP and 7. Iam about to throw her phone down the stairs. You need the drivers so that the phone can install on the computer in downloading mode.
    :)
     
  5. Whyzor

    Whyzor Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,108
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2011

    Jul 7, 2011
    1,108
    966
    213
    It may be a problem w/ your windows OS. I didn't actually install the ADB drivers on my computer, but was able to enter download mode & my windows 7 saw it fine (believe in download mode, it uses generic windows-recognizable drivers.)
     
  6. jbgremmels

    jbgremmels Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011

    Dec 11, 2011
    12
    0
    15
    It can't be with my os cause it works fine with my triumph. She might have just gotten a crap one. Thanks whyzor though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...