1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to install Lollipop AOSP on Xperia E3 with TWRP Recovery?

Discussion in 'Android Rooting' started by george_sl, Feb 29, 2016.

1. george_sl

george_sl Lurker
    None

Feb 29, 2016
    Male
    Hello,
    This is my first post in Android Forums.
    I came here to ask a question. How to install the lollipop AOSP got from this link:https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=24269982087010460 to my Xperia E3 with TWRP Custom Recovery installed? I'm a noob in terms of rooting and custom roms. I am rooted (SuperSU) and unlocked my bootloader. I don't want to get involved with adb or anything command-related. Is this possible with TWRP?
    Or, if it isn't, please help me with the commands as I don't want to brick my device.

NOTE: I have done a nandroid backup, so don't worry about that.

Advertisement

2. Slug

Slug Check six!
    VIP Member
    None

Aug 1, 2009
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK
    Copy the ZIP to microSD card, reboot into TWRP, select Install, choose the ZIP file previously copied, then confirm the flash. TWRP will indicate progress; once complete restart the device.

3. george_sl

george_sl Lurker
    None

Feb 29, 2016
    Male
    First of all, thanks for your answer.
    Here's the situation.