• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help How to limit emails size on Samsung Galaxy S2

I am having issues with email size on my i9100. I use GMAIL as interim client, but I am using Outlook on a local machine (not over exchange server).

Is there any way to limit emails to 20kb per mail or some such? Would using an app like CompanionLink help provide this feature? I cannot even turn off the downloading of internet pictures in my emails, which I could control on my old WM6.5.

Also how about in roaming mode in another country, can I limit the email size for this setting (in case this is not possible for the non-roaming case).

I am still a little new to the Droid world (but learning). Thanks for any help.

I am having issues with email size on my i9100. I use GMAIL as interim client, but I am using Outlook on a local machine (not over exchange server).

Is there any way to limit emails to 20kb per mail or some such? Would using an app like CompanionLink help provide this feature? I cannot even turn off the downloading of internet pictures in my emails, which I could control on my old WM6.5.

Also how about in roaming mode in another country, can I limit the email size for this setting (in case this is not possible for the non-roaming case).

I am still a little new to the Droid world (but learning). Thanks for any help.

Just to clarify - CompanionLink handles contacts, calendars, tasks, & memos, but not email. Unfortunately, I'm not familiar with a tool that will do what you are looking for. Hopefully someone else on the forums is!

- David Z.

Upvote 0
Just to clarify - CompanionLink handles contacts, calendars, tasks, & memos, but not email. Unfortunately, I'm not familiar with a tool that will do what you are looking for. Hopefully someone else on the forums is!

- David Z.