1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

How to load mobile numbers from my SIM Card?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by padmanaban, Jan 20, 2010.

  1. padmanaban

    padmanaban Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hi All,

    First time I bought HTC Tattoo yesterday :) . Felt very good after using the mobile.

    I have one problem, I am not able to load the Contacts from my Existing SIM Card. It doesnt even appears in search. Can anyone help me to resolve this?

    Thanks,
    Padmanaban
     

    Advertisement

  2. SlowMoe

    SlowMoe Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    It should be straight forward...

    1. Go to "People"
    2. Hit the "Menu" button
    3. Hit the "Import" button
    4,. Choose "Phone" and hit "OK"

    That should be it... But he warned, your contacts won't be pretty when they are imported! ;)

    However, I'd recomment, that you import your contacts into your gmail account instead (if you have such a thing) - and the phone will sync automatically with gmail.
     
  3. padmanaban

    padmanaban Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010

    Jan 20, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Thanks SlowMoe :) !

    It worked.

    I have no other options coz my old phone was Nokia basic model. I had almost 250 numbers in my old mobile.

    Anyways thanks a lot for your reply :) :) :)
     
  4. SlowMoe

    SlowMoe Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    No problem - I'm glad I could help! ;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...